LINKIN PARK_THE CATALYST_DICARLO_ LIVE MIX

Posted: July 30, 2010 in LINKIN PARK_THE CATALYST_DICARLO LIVE ARRANGEMENT PREVIEW ON YOU TUBE

THE CATALYST_LINKIN PARK_DICARLO DEJA VU MIX

Have you ever had a Deja Vu? I´ve had several. 6 months ago I had a dream that I was in the studio producing a very famous Rock band, and adding some guitars to their song. When I woke up, I remembered everything very clearly, except for the name of the band. I haven´t picked up a guitar in over 5 years, but this song needed one, so I put new strings on my 1984 Custom Strat, and started working on some ideas for this track. As I sat here in the studio, I suddenly felt that I had done this before, which was impossible, because I didn´t have the studio 5 years ago. I had a flashback to the dream, it was all exactly the same as it was in my dream. Deja Vu. REMIX CONCEPT; Since I have no idea what the original single sounds like, I created an arrangement that I thought the band could use live. I was envisioning the audience waving their lighters in the air, and singing along. Hope you will enjoy it. And hope Linkin Park enjoys it even more. 🙂 ALL ADDITIONAL INSTRUMENTS AND ARRANGEMENTS BY DICARLO

Unfortunately I didn´t win the remix contest, and I personally feel that my mix, and some of the other remixes in the contest, were much better that the actual Single that Linkin Park released on August 2nd.

Comments
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

